Brief Review: Ewa Michalak PL Carmen

PL Carmen

 

 

The PL Carmen by Ewa Michalak is available in select sizes on the EM site, for about $35.

Because this bra is on offer with select sizes listed, I ordered this bra in a 38JJ. Obviously way tight for me, but I was able to try it on with an extender.

Here are the bratabase measurements for the PL Carmen in this size:

  • Flat band: 28″
  • Stretched band: 36″
  • Cup Width: 8″
  • Cup Depth: 15.25″
  • Cup Separation: 0.5″
  • Wire length: 14.5″
  • Gore height: 4″
  • Wing height:  5.5″

PL Carmen

 

PL Carmen

 

PL Carmen

 

 

I did not keep this bra as it did not fit me. The center gore did not lie flat, and the band was too snug. I loved the look and feel of this bra, but the fit was just so off for me.

I’m not going to write up the full review that I normally do for bras simply because this did not fit, but take note of the following reviews that other bloggers have written (whom also loved this bra!)…

8 thoughts on “Brief Review: Ewa Michalak PL Carmen

  1. The shape of the cup on you in this too small size looks like a much less pronounced version of how my too small PL Lilia looked! Did you find that the too small cup made the shape from the side a lot less lifted than when properly fitted? That was my main issue with my EM bra and I’m hoping that the larger sizes will fix it for me! But part of me is very nervous that the new sizes (28K in PL and 28JJ in CH) will be ginormous but unreturnable :/

    • Hi!

      The lift was still pretty good in this too small size….but the fit was so weird. The wires were not sitting flush, but the cups were gaping like crazy, as well. From the front, I felt like the shape was much wider than what I had experienced in the 40J Stalowka. It’s interesting to me because the 38JJ should be the same volume as the 40J, but it just wasn’t. I’ve also tried a 42J and had similar problems (as with the Carmen).

      What I’m finding – and I could be wrong – is that a size “traditionally” too small is what works best for me in EM bras. I was going to special order some 40JJs, but I really have to wonder if they will be too big. I have been happy with the fit of my 40J Stalowka and Karmleki, but I’m just not sure. I suppose I can order them and be stuck with them??

      • Haha that’s funny because I’m finding that a size “traditionally” too big for me is what I’m getting in EMs! You could order just one in that size and have it on hand for bloaty days or if it’s way too big I hear that her bras sell really quickly on eBay and Bratabase because so many women are hesitant to buy from Poland 🙂

  2. Yes! They do sell well…. I listed the PL Carmen and it took 2 hours to sell on eBay…Also, I listed a PL Burgund and it sold within a day! I was happy that the bras were able to go to a good home 🙂

  3. I suggest you won’t pay too much attention to the fit on the Burgund since there was something weird about that bra, I’m sure! If 3 ladies near that size tried it and it worked for no one…

    EM’s can be really deceptive in their size, because they work in many cup sizes. However, I’ve found that in the larger fitting sizes the shape, comfort and uplift are the best. However, they are amazing in the smaller well fitting sizes, too! If I look at your bras, they fit similarly than my Onyks in 44G here: http://branightmares.blogspot.fi/2012/07/ewa-michalak-pl-onyks.html. Now I wear 44H and HH and you can see on my Blogger profile pic/FB pic how much the shape improved with just one cup size.

    I’m not saying that WILL happen to you since breasts are different, but I’m just saying you might want to try the bigger cup at some point just to make sure. But if you’re happy with the fit of your current size you should stick with that for now.

    • I have to say that I don’t see why the “shape” needs the help of a larger cup size. My boobs look amazing! If nothing else, I can concede that I need more side coverage. But other than that, I felt like the cleavage you had in the smaller size was more appealing, but that’s my opinion.

      I think we are going to have to agree to disagree on how these bras look on me. The Stalowka looks hot on me!

  4. Pingback: Most Popular Posts of 2012 | Fussy Busty

Tell us what you think!

