The best thing I have read in 2013. Please read and share with everyone you know! 🙂

Sweet Nothings

Since I started writing Sweet Nothings, I’ve found myself thinking and talking about lingerie more than I ever imagined I would.  I’ve learned a ton over the last 7 months, and I want to share it with everyone I meet.  Unfortunately, this means EVERYONE.  It is embarrassingly, horrifyingly easy to set me off on a dissertation.  I get louder, my voice drops into a stentorian Gandalph register, and I start talking very, very fast, eager to cram as many salient, important points about lingerie into a single discussion before my poor, captive interlocutor escapes.  How bra sizes ACTUALLY work!  It’s about fit, not size!  Victoria’s Secret isn’t actually great for “big” boobs!  Everyone deserves pretty lingerie!  It’s not you; it’s your bra!  For this situation, try this bra!  Or this one!  Luxury lingerie!  Bargain lingerie!  Cup construction!  Breast shape!  Body Shame and Body Acceptance!  Tissue Migration!  Bravissimo!  BOOBS BOOBS BOOBS!

I mean, Sweets. Honey…

View original post 1,138 more words

Tell us what you think!

