Personal Updates

Oh blogging world, how I have missed you.

I know it may seem like I’ve been here, but all of my posts that have been published over the course of the last three weeks are posts that I have prewritten and scheduled for publishing. I am so incredibly behind it’s not even funny.

So where have I been?

Well, as you all know, I started my PhD program and my new job at the same time. School has been fine, but my job is very stressful, very exhausting and I have had overtime every week since I started. Also, at my job, we don’t get lunch breaks, so the time I am there is always full of work. I can’t go into too much detail about my job…..but it is not an office job! I’m currently working with a program coordinator to completely restructure the program that I am working in, as well as continuing to do my daily duties (which includes creating original programming and groups every day for a 40 client partial hospitalization program!). This is a HUGE change from what I was doing before – nannying. I have yet to find balance and figure out when I have free time…aka ME time.

Everyone knows how stressful it is – socially – to start a new job. Making new friends at work when you’re the new kid on the block is always hard. Especially when there is a bad apple! However, I truly am working with a great team and they’re so wonderful! I love my job!

Anyways, this weekend I’ll be putting together some reviews of a handful of bras that I had ordered and received from Bravissimo a while back, so look forward to those!

Also, let’s all think good thoughts for weather that is actually related to the season. You’d never know today was the first day of spring….It’s snowing as I write this!

I just want to let you know I’m still here, and I am so thankful for all of the hard work that Amy and Kim are putting into the blog as well!

-Nicole

2 thoughts on “Personal Updates

  1. Good luck with the new job and with the PhD program! I know that is a lot to take on, but I also know you can handle anything. 🙂 And yes, what the heck is with this horrible weather?? I live in the south for crying out loud! It should not be 48 degrees in spring!

Tell us what you think!

