Quick Review: Bravissimo Paradiso Plume

Ah…I’ll always think of the Paradiso Plume as the one that got away. I mean, it’s a seriously gorgeous bra. And it *almost* fit. Unfortunately, I can’t justify keeping a $44 bra that doesn’t fit and I can’t wear every day. I’m working some seriously long hours, and I’m moving around a lot. I have to have bras that are comfortable for all day and are somewhat closer to full coverage.

Anyways…. I ordered the Paradiso Plume in a 38J from Bravissimo.

IMG_3624

 

IMG_3625

 

IMG_3626

 

Also, seeing as I have gained about 5 pounds since I took these photos, I’m like “DAYUM… I was looking good.” But that’s a topic for another day. I had a session with my personal trainer yesterday and it was a good swift kick in the ass. I needed a motivator. The girl scout cookies are *almost* gone and spring is *almost* here. Both are recipes for positive change 🙂

Measurements for the 38J

Features: Umm…hello. Gorgeous feather print. Bright colors. I would consider this to be a push-up demi bra, non-padded. Wide wires, shallow cups, fully adjustable straps, 3 sets of 3 hook-and-eyes, double bows on straps, bow on center gore

Fit Issues and Concerns: The band in the 38 was perfect. It felt so good. The lift in this bra was amazing, and I really loved how widely placed the straps were. Unfortunately, the cups were really quite shallow, and I needed at least another cup size up. It fitted my smaller breast pretty well, but the larger of the two was definitely bubbling over, and I did not feel very stable in this bra. While it was gorgeous and I wanted to keep it for nights out (HELLO CLEAVAGE!!!) I really couldn’t justify the cost. Also, the center gore came up pretty high on me and thus would probably be visible in any of the shirts that this cleavage would have been great in. The wires are fairly long on this bra (18″).

I REALLY wanted to keep this bra, but I am on a bra budget as is… I have quite a few bras that I have not been wearing recently due to weight gain and/or comfort for long days at work…….so I really can’t justify needless spending on bras I can’t wear all the time.

I would definitely recommend this bra, though!

Other reviews: Fuller Figure Fuller Bust, Becky’s Boudoir, XL Hourglass

-Nicole

2 thoughts on “Quick Review: Bravissimo Paradiso Plume

  1. This is a shape I keep almost-ordering, and then hesitating. I’m pretty loyal right now to Cleo’s balconettes and Bravissimo’s balconettes and plunges, but every positive review makes me reconsider. If a pattern/color comes out that’s my dream come true I just might have to give it a try. 🙂

Tell us what you think!

