More bikinis! Cleo and Curvy Kate in 30FF.

So, more bikinis! I got these two in a size up from my last review, both are 30FF top and size UK10 (s) bottom.

First up, the curvy kate horizon. The padded bra-top and the side ruched hotpant-style bottoms, which I absolutely love. I’m a big fan of either high waisted bottoms, or shorts, so this was a great find for me.

The top; it fits large in the cup, unlike most of the CK bras I’ve tried, which I needed to size up at least 1 cup in. There is a bit of gaping near the gore on my smaller boob which you can see in the photo, but this is almost disappeared if I tighten the straps a bit more. If you are between sizes I’d recommend sizing down for this one.

Image

 

The bikini as a whole is quite flattering, and comfortable. I haven’t swim tested it yet but I have water tested it and it retained it’s size and shape.

Image

 

Cleo Tilly nonwired bikini top and fold top bottoms.

I was a little cautious about ordering the non-wired top, because I like the extra support of wires usually, but this feel supportive enough for me, because the band is tight and the thickness of it provides some uplift at the front. The fold top bottoms are very flattering, but in water might have the tendency to flip up, although hopefully not. Image

The print is lovely, and it gives just a bit of cleavage on me, which is all I want for a family holiday! This is probably the most supportive non-wired bikini top I’ve ever tried, and I have high hopes for it holding up for pool volleyball and other such frivolity.

Image

 

It’s safe to say I’m happy with both of these. I only with I could pair the CK bottoms with the cleo top, if anyone wants to make this for me I will be one happy lady, but until then I am going to rock the florida beach in these lovely sets.

-Amy

2 thoughts on “More bikinis! Cleo and Curvy Kate in 30FF.

  1. I’m so glad that you posted this because I knew that the Curvy Kate swimwear ran large in the cup last season but wasn’t sure about the current season. They run tight in the band last season too, did you find the same?

Tell us what you think!

