Upcoming Posts; September Theme

Hey there! Long time no see!

I just got back from a ten day vacation in the Smoky mountains and I just started a new job on Monday, so things have been crazy. Did I mention I got a promotion? Well, I did and now my schedule is so different.

Anyways, there’s another reason I haven’t been posting lately. Since I started working full time (March), I have gained 18 pounds. Okay, vacation in the south didn’t help. But, I haven’t felt the most confident about posting bra reviews.

I know, I get it. I’m a plus sized woman, and that has always been my perspective. However, at this point in time, a lot of my bras aren’t fitting and I don’t want to spend money on new bras in bigger sizes, because I am working on losing the weight**.

Which leads me to the next big announcement:

The month of September will be “Fit and Active September” 

For the month of September, I will be focusing on reviewing plus sized activewear, and will be talking about my own challenges with weight loss. I have committed to a 30-days of Zumba challenge (Wii game and live classes at my gym) as a way to jump start my weight loss.

Various other bloggers will be posting reviews of sports and activewear and will be talking about their workouts, too. Links to relevant posts will be shared as often as possible.

If you have any suggestions, questions, or ideas for September’s theme, please email me at nicole@fussybusty.com. Or, as always, leave a comment below 🙂

Other upcoming posts:

  • Elomi “Eva” Review
  • Parfait “Charlotte” review in a 40K + Giveaway
  • #DiversityinLingerie

 

**Losing weight is a choice that I have made for myself, for many, many reasons. I do believe that no one should be told that they have to lose weight, or that they shouldn’t accept themselves for who they are. You are beautiful! My reasons for choosing to lose weight will be shared in upcoming posts. Just keep in mind that I don’t think that anyone should be any specific weight. This is a personal choice of my own.

 

-Nicole

 

9 thoughts on “Upcoming Posts; September Theme

  1. Pingback: September Happenings | By Baby's Rules

  2. Pingback: Fit and Active September: I’m Autoimmune, and I Work Out | WideCurves

  3. Pingback: Review: Shock Absorber Active Classic Sports Bra N102 | WideCurves

  4. Pingback: When Working Out Creates Bra Fit Problems... | WideCurves

  5. Pingback: Workout Clothes for Big Busts, Hips and Shoulders: Tops

  6. Pingback: Review: Anita Active Extreme Sports Bra 5527

  7. Pingback: Workout Bottoms for Big Hips, Busts and Shoulders

  8. Pingback: Review: Elila 1620 Microfiber Sports Bra

  9. Pingback: Being active and busty – general thoughts | Les gros bonnets

Tell us what you think!

